• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

GAF Big Brother 5 Pool

Status
Not open for further replies.

Baron Aloha

A Shining Example
I figured I'd give this a shot just for fun. Lets get a pool going for BB5. We'll use a points system and scoring will be like golf. The person with the lowest score at the end of the season wins. I've never done anything like this before so please bare with me. Here are the rules:

1. Pick one person who you think will be the winner and one person who you think will be the runner up. Each pick adds 1 point to your score and you must select two people.

2. If someone joins the pool in say the Nth week then that person starts with n x 1 + 1 points.

3. If one of your picks gets evicted you must pick a replacement. Each week that you fail to do so will add 1 point to your score.

4. At the end of the game, for each week that you correctly named the winner your score will be lowered by 2 points. For each week that you correctly name the runner up your score will be lowered by 1 point. If you correctly guess the winner or runner up early enough in the game you could end up with a negative score.

5. You can submit a maximum of 1 pair of picks and 1 pair of changes per week. The submission time frame for weekly picks is Saturday - Tuesday. If you are not satisfied with your picks and you would like to change one or more of them you may do so on Wednesday-Friday. There is an obviously an exception this week to kick things off. So make your weekly pics by this Friday and your eviction guess before tomorrow night's nomination ceremony. Then get ready to get onto the regular schedule with another set of pics between this Saturday (7/10) and the following Tuesday.