Bubble Metropolis
Member
This is true.
If his arms are like wide open tho, even if it's not intentional, most referees will call a penalty as the defender is using his arms to increase his "block-area".
I don't think that was the case.
I don't know if it's an unwritten or an actually written rule, but it's usually required in those situations that his hands be in an "unnatural" position, which the Dutch defender's hands certainly were not. They were low and at his side. I think a similar penalty shout for the exact same thing was already not given in a match this week.