• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

I bought a car! (no pics just yet)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alucard

Banned
I checked it out today, and I think I got a pretty sweet deal. I'm going to pay for it and pick it up next week. Here are some of the specs...

2000 Hyundai Accent
Silver colour
2 doors
Standard
Detachable cd player
Anti-theft device
New tires put on this past May
Fog lights (need to be activated...will likely be when I get it)
Oil change done just last week
62,000 kilometers

How much for all this? $5,700 Canadian! The only thing the car lacks is AC, but I've been driving without it for 4 years now so it's no biggie. There is also some rust around the wheels/brakes, but I can't complain for the price and everything else. It's essentially a new car, especially with the amount of kilometers on it.

Pimpwerx

That's not a bad price at all when you convert to US. That's a good deal, and it's not so bad on the mileage. Congrats, your first car owns my first car, a 1990 Hyundai Excel hatch. Man, what a POS. You should still have 6 years and 38,000 miles left on the warranty. PEACE.

demon

I don't mean to alarm you but you have dogs on your face
Not bad. I got my first car a couple weeks ago too, 98 Honda Prelude. It really changes your life, not being limited to biking distances and using the fucking bus all the time.

Alucard

Banned
Oh, it's not my first car. But it IS the first car that will totally be under my name and everything...so that's kind of exciting. I'm looking forward to weeks and months of frustration trying to learn how to properly drive stick though. Haha.

Firest0rm

Did you test drive it? Hyundai's are cheap but their known for breaking down faster. Especially since its a 2000 Hyundai, The new Hyundai models are pretty great deals.

fart

Savant