• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

I love the 90s

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am really digging these retrospects VH1 has done

I love the 70s
I love the 80s
I love the 80s strie back
I love the 90s

but as I watch the I love the 90s is it just me or does it seem like the past 4 years have like had nothing going on (besides 9/11 and half a decade of paranoia)

I mean when I think of babe, more human than human, the rachel hair do, snapple, playstation, braveheart, hootie, etc it all seems like it was yesterday

maybe its because I graduated in 00 and since HS years have really lost there individuality.

anyone notice this?

edit: OMG at my tag

StoOgE

First tragedy, then farce.
10 years from not the following will be openly mocked:

dancing women in rap videos.

spinning rims on cars.

retro jersies.

Nu Metal.

nothing cmon?

in terms of entertainment

we had

PSX revolution
Internet revolution
Grunge (better or worse)
Awesome sitcoms (fraiser, seinfeld, friends, buffy, xfiles)
Awesome Movies (forrest gump, private ryan, terminator 2, alot im missing)

I dunno it seems like 2000 and on is like the part when the wave pulls back and nothing is going on..... untill a new wave hits

ZombieSupaStar said:
nothing cmon?

we had

PSX revolution
Internet revolution
Grunge (better or worse)

I dunno it seems like 2000 and on is like the part when the wave pulls back and nothing is going on..... untill a new wave hits

Did somebody say new wave?

human.jpg

It'll come back, people!

AssMan

Banned
Playstation pretty much facking owned everyone in 95. Too bad we won't see the N64 taking over everyone's life in 96.

This show makes me feel old. "Slap bracelets are humorously nostalgic now?" I say to myself.

Y'all catch old (or young, rather) Seamus in 1992?

ZombieSupaStar said: