• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

NBA2K8 Season 5 Interest Thread (360)

Smokey

Feels a bit strange creating the league seeing how I was a rookie 2 seasons ago before coming in and shocking the GAF sports world w/ back-back championships but here we are, as the quest for a 3 peat begins:D :D

We've taken about a month break from this game, which last season ran about 3 months and was 24 games. Had a little bit of drama, and had an exciting finish the last few weeks of the season for playoffs seedings.

A lot of people have expressed to me the desire for a shorter season, so for season 5 I'll probably set the number of games at 16 instead of 24. Only thing lower than 16 is 8. . . and that wouldn't be very fun.

So post here if you all are interested in playing in another league(vets) and if you'd like to keep the same team you've been using, and if you're new and would like to join you can do so as well keep in mind that you'll have to pick your team after the vets do.

*Please don't join if you don't think you'll be able to finish. Last season we made it through the entire season w/ only 1 drop and it was quite enjoyable*.
---

I'm debating if I wanna run with the Magic again or go with the Suns.

Settings:

Hall of Fame difficulty
8 minute quarters
16 game season
Best of 5 playoff series
Trades ON (deadline is week 8)
Scheduling - normal

Rules